OPENED in 2013
In the spring of 2013, the team took over Louie’s Bar and Grill – a Financial District favorite. A former whalers’ bar with roots dating back to 1930, Louie’s retains its old school charm while having enough class for a client lunch.
Louie’s is a slightly more sophisticated version of its sister bar, the Tempest, while still exhibiting its dive bar DNA with exposed brick walls, long-standing regulars, and unassuming vibe. The bar is also open until 2 AM, making it a late night favorite after much of the surrounding Financial District has closed up shop.
Louie’s is also known for its menu. Michael Mina veteran Stephen Crawford along with the Pour Guys were determined to make the burger one of the very best in the city. Aptly named The Burger – topped with bacon bourbon BBQ jam, potato sticks, aioli and arugula – it will not disappoint.
Louie’s is the kind of bar that will become your go-to happy hour, lunch or post-work haunt.
55 Stevenson St
San Francisco, Ca 94105
Mon- Fri Lunch Service 11am-3pm
Sat & Sun 5pm-2am
Mon - Fri Nightly Food Service 4:00pm-1am
Sat & Sun Nightly food Service 5:00pm-1am
Tempest Bar & Box Kitchen
OPENED in 2012
The Pour Guys bought the Tempest in 2010, just in time for The San Francisco Giants’ World Series win – quickly making it a mainstay for Giants fans. The historic bar sits adjacent to the San Francisco Chronicle building and has been a watering hole for local journalists, bike messengers, the after-work crowd and locals for decades.
Established in 1950, The Tempest remains one of San Francisco’s last great dive bars, with modern touches from the team that make it comfortable with the right amount of grit. The bar maintains some of its old San Francisco vibe with vintage fixtures, brick walls and worn floors.
The Tempest is also home to Box Kitchen, which boasts some of the best bar food in the city. From pork belly potato skins to melon salad and our signature Box Burger, it’s worth a trip for the food alone.
The Tempest is the perfect place to watch a game, shoot a round of pool, grab a beer and a shot after work, or get a killer burger and garlic fries.
431 Natoma St
San Francisco, Ca 94103
Mon- Fri Lunch Service 11am-3pm
Sat & Sun 12pm-2am
Nightly Food Service 4:20pm-1am
OPENED IN 2015
The Connecticut Yankee is the latest addition to the Pour Guys’ list of classic San Francisco bars. The Yankee was built virtually by hand by the Salvotti family in 1907, and has been a local institution for everyone-from our ditch diggers to the city mayor-ever since.
The place is steeped in rich and colorful history. From housing a bootleg operation and speakeasy during Prohibition, to serving as a favorite spot for local artists and the former art director of Rolling Stone magazine in the 70s, the Yankee is truly a San Francisco gem.
The Pour Guys took over in 2015, with a commitment to maintaining the bar’s Boston roots and old school quirk while integrating calculated changes typical of the team, such as a revamped food program. The Connecticut Yankee is sure to remain a favorite for locals, while becoming a go-to for new visitors seeking great food and an authentic San Francisco experience.